Dr. Mihail (Mike) RocoMihail C. Roco
Dr. Roco is the Senior Advisor for Science and Engineering at the National Science Foundation and founding chair of the U.S. National Science and Technology Council's subcommittee on Nanoscale Science, Engineering and Technology (NSET). He opened the SNO 2018 conference with the plenary talk “New nanotechnology trends, new responsibilities”

Dr. Hongda ChenArturo Keller
Dr. Keller is a Professor at the University of California in Santa Barbara. Dr. Keller is co-Director of the NSF and USEPA funded UC Center for the Environmental Implications of Nanotechnology (CEIN). Dr. Keller is also a co-Director of the USEPA funded Chemical Life Cycle Collaborative. Dr. Keller leads the group studying fate & transport, exposure and life cycle assessment of nanomaterials

Dr. Hongda ChenNaomi J. Halas
Dr. Halas is a Professor at Rice University. Halas has been elected to the National Academies of Sciences and Engineering (USA),and the Royal Society of Chemistry (UK). She is best known as the first to demonstrate that controlling the geometry of metallic nanoparticles determines their color. She pursues studies of plasmonic and nanophotonic systems and their applications in a range of fields.

Dr. Hongda ChenNicole F. Steinmetz
Dr. Steinmetz is a Professor at the University of California, San Diego. She is a standing member of the NIH Nanotechnology study section. She serves on the Editorial Board of Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews on Nanomedicine and Nanobiotechnology. Here research focuses on the engineering of plant virus-based nanomaterials targeting human and plant health applications , such as drug delivery, molecular imaging, and next-generation vaccines and immunotherapies

Dr. Hongda ChenKurt Winkelmann
Dr. Winkelmann is Professor at Florida Tech. He currently leads research projects in both chemistry and education, including testing of polymers in low gravity environments, development of new nanotechnology lab experiments, and the use of virtual and augmented reality in science laboratory education. In addition, Dr. Winkelmann takes an active role in service to Florida Tech leading the online Science Program.

Dr. Hongda ChenNatalie Tufenkji
Dr. Tufenkji is a Professor at McGill University where she holds the Tier I Canada Research Chair in Biocolloids and Surfaces. She was elected to the College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists of the Royal Society of Canada in 2016. She also serves on the editorial advisory boards of the journals ES&T, and ES: Nano. She works in the area of particle-surface interactions in the context of environmental applications.

Dr. Hongda ChenRobert Hurt
Dr. Hurt is a Professor at Brown University in Providence, Rhode Island and Director of Brown’s NIEHS-supported Superfund Research Program Center. He served for 11 years as Editor of the scientific journal Carbon from 2013-2018. He received the Charles E. Pettinos Award of the American Carbon Society in 2013. His current research focuses on environmental nanotechnology, graphene and other 2D materials, the nanobio-interface, and safe material design.